Il “Brand Scam”: un nuovo tipo di truffa online. – Aggiornato.

In men che non si dica, ho ottenuto risposta:

Dear Matteo,
I am glad you can contact me in time.If you have no relationship with Duzlwex Holding Ltd, according to our working experience, there are two possibilities.
a.Duzlwex Holding Ltd is a domain name investment company, they want to register these names before you and sell them back to you in order to gain profits;
b.It may be a commercial method, Duzlwex Holding Ltd is consigned by your competitor to register these domain names, they are trying to replicate your idea and let your customers feel confused.
Duzlwex Holding Ltd wanted to apply for the following domain names which you have not registered yet, for your information:
zipgenius.asia
zipgenius.cn
zipgenius.at
zipgenius.ch
zipgenius.jp
zipgenius.nl
zipgenius.se

and Network Brand: Zipgenius
Because domain name takes open registration, this is international domain name registration principle. So Duzlwex Holding Ltd has right to register it. As a domain name registrar, we have no right to dispute their application. So required by government to inform your company to protect your interest.Because you are the trademark owner, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Network Brand. Of course, each company has their own idea. If you don’t think their application will affect your company, you can give up, we will finish their registration. But if you think their registration will confuse your clients and harm your profits, we can send an application form to you and help you register these within dispute period. This is the only way to prevent domain name grab.

Hope you can give me your decision ASAP. So that we can handle the next step.

Best Regards,
Andy  

Adesso la faccenda è anche fin troppo chiara.

Il Sig. Zhou si è premurato di spiegarmi qual è l’attività di questa “Duzlwex Holding Ltd.”, affermando che si tratta di una società che si occupa di investimenti nei nomi a dominio che vorrebbero registrare la serie di domini internet elencati e – ancora – il “Network Brand” ZipGenius. Mi si ricorda anche quali sono i principi internazionali della registrazione dei nomi a dominio e che, pertanto, la NZ-Asia del Sig. Zhou non può opporsi alla registrazione di quanto chiesto poiché alla “Duzlwex Holding Ltd.” è riconosciuto questo diritto. Il Sig. Zhou, quindi, afferma di essere obbligato dalla legge ad informare “la mia azienda” al fine di tutelare il mio investimento: essendo il titolare del trademark, infatti, qualora mi rivolgessi a NZ-Asia per registrare quei domini e il “Network brand” avrei priorità assoluta, lasciandomi intendere che così potrei giocare d’anticipo e fermare la Duzlwex. A questo punto, il Sig. Zhou diventa laconico e continua “Naturalmente ogni azienda ha il proprio modo di pensare. Se ritieni che la loro richiesta non incida nel vostro business, puoi rinunciare e noi proseguiremo con la loro registrazione. Però se ritieni che la loro registrazione possa confondere i tuoi clienti e danneggiare i tuoi profitti, possiamo mandarti un modulo da riempire per aiutarti a registrare il tutto entro i termini previsti per la disputa (della registrazione?). Questo è l’unico metodo per prevenire l’accaparramento dei domini. Mi auguro che tu prenda una decisione ASAP. Così possiamo procedere al passo successivo.

 
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
2 Comments  comments 

2 Responses

  1. Marzia

    Confermo di aver ricevuto la stessa e-mail (cambia solo il nome di dominio)…

Lascia un Commento

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

*

È possibile utilizzare questi tag ed attributi XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>